Day three – When I Commit the Biggest Fashion Faux Pas Ever

Day three of the task and I managed to spend a whole 30p. Yet once again I found my life was thrown into disarray almost from the moment I woke up. This is how it happened.
It was a grey and dismal Cardiff morning and as I had already washed and ironed a dress for work, there was no going back, I was going to have to wear it with no time to select a whole new outfit (a feat in itself) and iron it. No money issues with wearing a dress to work, but the big problem was, I wasn’t prepared to spend the money to get the bus and I certainly wasn’t prepared to trek the 30 minutes to the office in three-inch heels. I had no choice but to commit the biggest fashion faux pas ever – I had to wear trainers with tights, black tights to be exact, with white Nike Air Max. Not a good look on anyone, I doubt even Angelina Jolie could pull it off.
I wanted to don a disguise as Sod’s Law said I was bound to run into some tall, dark and handsome stranger in such a ridiculous state. I settled for a hat and power walked into the office.
Again the day passed with no real need to spend any money. I had to go out for a job and again I would have taken the bus but instead I walked and am hoping I’ll at least lose a few pounds when this is all over.
It turned into a rather nice day and I stopped at a shop to break my note (should I have had anymore charity emergencies). As it was a nice day I thought I would buy an ice lolly. Usually I would go for your standard £1.20 Solero option, but this time I had to settle for a 15p ice pole, which I haven’t had since I was a kid. And it was lush, much more refreshing than an over-priced Solero, and I was only 30p into my budget (I bought two).
I got home late and was too tired to eat so more food in the bank for later in the week. Easy peasy. Let’s see what tomorrow will bring.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

